Friday’s a Great Day

Hello, My 20% project is a plants and animals class. I’m going to three schools to teach this class. My goal is to find and do research on plants and animals. I have many deadlines for this project.

I’m feeling really excited about this project because I’ve been learning about plants and animals over the summer, and I can’t wait to teach other kids about my education of  plants, and animals. An example of my project, I will be teaching plants, and my partner Rowan will be teaching animals.

I’m also feeling very nervous about my final speech in May because I really don’t like to talk very much in front of a audience because I’m the shy person who sits in the back of class and has my little friend group.

I’m finally feeling very anxious because I like to teach other kids and I also get to see my old teachers over the last 6 years that I have been at Long-Branch Elementary.

My major goals for the month of November:

One of my major goals for the month of November is to email back my mentor and tell him on what were going to do and where. My second goal to email the schools that I want to visit to teach and get permission. My third goal for this month is to start making flyers and giving them to the schools that we want to visit. My fourth goal for the month of November is to be able to make learning fun and do lots of hands-on activities with the two grades that we want to do it with.

See my visual aide for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *